• First ultracold neutrons

    The ultracold neutron collaboration at TRIUMF reports first ultracold neutron production.

    Picture: Members of the ultracold neutron collaboration on the floor at TRIUMF, soon after the announcement. From left to right: Beatrice Franke, Florian Kuchler, Wolfgang Schreyer, Florian Rehm, Edgard Pierre, Ruediger Picker, Chris Bidinosti, and Ryohei Matsumiya.

    Media release from TRIUMF:
    Media release from KEK (in Japanese):

    Media release from KEK (google translate to English):

    Media posting from RCNP Osaka:
    Posted on 22 Nov 2017
    Powered by CuteNews